Page 1 of 1
User locked error message???
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 1:34 am
by Hlitts
I have gotten the same error message twice now while viewing my camera on the mobile app. It suddenly says "user locked" and won't show live view. Can anyone help???
Re: User locked error message???
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 1:47 pm
by Melvin
Hello Hlitts ,
Open the app and go to device manager, click the device name and delete the camera. If you have any other phone/tablet connected to the camera, delete the camera from them as well. Now hard reset the camera by pressing down the led button on the back of the camera for 10-15 seconds. You need to set up the camera from the beginning after this. I am suggesting this because some device may have a wrong password for the camera which is creating this issue. Normally power recycling the camera should fix this issue.
Re: User locked error message???
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:40 am
by RiddieRoo
No need to do a hard reset when I experienced the problem. Just delete the camera in Device Manager then unplug the camera and wait a few seconds, plug in, wait till it connects and re-add the camera, making sure you have all the details right. I get this error if I have an input error for the wifi password and such.
Re: User locked error message???
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 7:59 pm
by LarryAB1950
I think it is not good
Re: User locked error message???
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2024 10:10 am
by user0001
RiddieRoo wrote: ↑Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:40 am
No need to do a hard reset when I experienced the problem. Just delete the camera in Device Manager then unplug the camera and wait a few seconds, plug in, wait till it connects and re-add the camera, making sure you have all the details right. I get this error if I have an input error for the wifi password and such.
This did the trick for me on an ASH43