I haven't really been login to my setup in my cams since like last Chritsmas, I was unable to login with my usual user name but that must be just me forgetting that when i reset it my cameras I didn't add my a new user name but what really concerned me was that for the fist time ever since i owned this cameras i checked the Manager User tab and notice a Group tab which has a User Group as "User", it has live and playback options but who does this belong to? i don't recall creating this, i can't even delete it, on another note i also checked under my Manager user log and i have the below, seems that is ok but want to make sure if anyone has this when they login.
Detailed Information
Time:2020-05-18 13:08:55
User Name:admin
Type:Logout
Content:
Address: 127.0.0.1
Attachments
2020-05-19_11-26-50.jpg (208.62 KiB) Viewed 716 times
So first of all What is this from? Camera or NVR/DVR?
I know I have one I can't remember right now what one it is but it won't let me Delete the User account so what I did as ADMIN and able to make this changes.. First I Reset the system back to factory and on first log on I tried to delete the account and again was told I couldn't.. So I then accessed the user account and took away all the ability to do anything within the system.. I think it was from my CVI DVR now I will have to go out and look but yeah i turned off all the cameras so they couldn't watch any of them and turned off all functions so they couldn't even do anything saved and have not looked back...